PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

trouble that we've come to know will stay with us
2004-08-24 | 6:26 p.m.

Out of nowhere I was there/ But you took your time/ No one thought that I could get you/ Then they changed their minds

You know that I have a perfect plan/ Drown in each other like only lovers can/ Something is bound to come your way/ And I'll watch you run astray

Walk amongst the others/ Clearly state your aim/ Slide beneath the covers/ And I will say your name

In the city, crowds run wild/ Like ants on a farm/ Villains may commit their crimes/ But I won't do you harm

You know that I have a perfect plan/ Drown in each other like only lovers can/ Something is bound to come your way/ And I'll watch you run astray

Like only lovers can

Like only lovers can

Like only lovers can

-ed harcourt