PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

"i'm still waiting...
2006-04-13 | 2:32 p.m.

...i'm still waiting for the whiskey to whisk me away" - josh ritter

well...in this round it's concerning rum and not whisky. heh. i'm going to have some rum tonight. i tried to get myself drunk last night. but it didn't work. i had been working since 7am and had gone downtown at 5pm to get some beers and dinner with my colleagues. i met an old friend, stephanie, weird to see her again. but at least she didn't gave me bad vibes from our past this time. then around 9pm i went to pitstop. the danish band veto was going to play. i really didn't want to go in the first place. but my cousin, rune, is working down there now because he's a draft resister. and he has wanted me to come and see this gig for months now. anyway... i met marlene, ibu, simone, jakob, lynge and k�re. nice to see all the people again :)

the support act where feng shui. i think they sucked. they were playing some instrumental emo kind of stuff. short numbers that all sounded like each other. they (+ all the beers that didn't gave me "the effect") gave me a headache. and then there were all these people. so when the leading act, veto, went on stage, all i wanted to do, was to go home and rest. not at all the evening i had in mind. but it was ok. veto actually sounded ok. i liked the leadsingers voice. but my mood wasn't as i wanted it to be. so...afterwards i headed home.

but tonight.....tonight i'll be back. drunk. happy. drunk. dancing. enjoy the evening. yeah.

i'm hungry....