PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

fire
2007-01-07 | 9:01 p.m.

i've always had this fear of fire. for as long as i remember i've had these nightmares where either my parents house are on fire or something like that. the last time i had a nightmare containing fire, was some weeks ago (almost a month ago) where i dreamt that a car was on fire. on the front seat were these two unknown vietnamese men (don't ask me why they were vietnamese)...i tried to rescue them both. but while i was trying to pull one of them out the other one went on fire and i had to leave him in the burning car...i never forget the look on his face amongst all the flames. i remember waking up with my heart pounding so hard i almost couldn't fall asleep again. i'm convinced that a part of the reason why i had this stupid nightmare was that i've been arguing with someone right before i fell asleep...

anyway...all this fear of fire made me think about this place here where i live. it burned down one and a half year ago.

fit's not my picture
it's not my picture
it's not my picture
it's not my picture
it's not my picture

it was burning incessant for several days... i went for a walk together with my cousin in the holidays taking pictures of the ruins (which is practically my back yard):

throughruin
ruinss
fire
ruinbike
ruinsnew