PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

gert the lamp
2007-03-31 | 4:26 p.m.

"studenterhuset" cancelled their bar-evening thursday. so i had to choose between trying not to get drunk in the company of the kind people from "studenterhuset"at the mansion (the club version of pitstop. yrdk!) or stay home in my apartment in the silence getting lonely OR go to roskilde and have a good time experiencing entakt and carlas live (again). still staying sober of course.

the reason why i have to stay as sober as possible these days is because lasse's mother is giving birth to either a little sister or brother very soon and i've promised to be on standby day and night so they can come and get me so i can look after lasse while the whole birth-thing is going on. a really great honour.

anyway...back to my choice of what i did thursday night. of course i went to roskilde. all by myself. texted lasse's mother to check if it was okay, packed my bag and took the first and the best train. it was great being on the road again.

it was weird though being on my own (though you should think i'd be used to it by now). it was weird standing there at a venue i've never been to before and observe the teenage girls, recognizing myself from years ago. which was a bit frightening. but it all improved on my mood when jacob (leadsinger in carlas) walked by and saw me sitting there on my own. he was really surprised and happy to see me. i probably was the last person he'd expected to see. hehe.

their sound check took longer than they'd expected so there was a lot of waiting around in the hall where i saw more and more people having a mirror reflection camera on their shoulder. i had mine in my bag. one of the teenage girls had one as well. and i got the impression of one of the other girls, that she'd been to a lot of concerts with her camera...'cause she was bragging/telling about her many experiences to the teenage girls. anyway all the camera's made me think about the fact of how easy it has become for people today to buy a very good camera (which digital mirror reflection camera's are!) and take them to concerts and take a lot of good pictures (depends on the lens and the conditions of course) as the professionals does. when i started going to concerts 6 years ago i rarely saw a camera amongst the crowd. but today there isn't a concert without a mobile phone with cam or a digital camera in the air. so i felt a bit crazy standing there with my camera during the concerts photographing the same motives as at least 6 others. but i enjoyed it. anyway it was lovely seeing jonas and jacob and the band again. and it seemed that they where happy to see me as well. at least they took good care of me, hugging and bringing me beer and mineral water. they are so lovely. here's some of the results of my photographing of the two fine concerts (here's even more and more pictures):

carlas > jacob
carlas > jacob

carlas > morten
carlas > morten

carlas > jacob and confetti
carlas > jacob

entakt > jonas
entakt > jonas

entakt > jonas
entakt > jonas

entakt > jonas
entakt > jonas and henrik