PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

home videoes
2007-04-27 | 10:18 p.m.

i've spent all day in my bed, reading novels by thomasine gyllembourg. it's a part of my preparation for one of my exams. so far i find my choice of author pretty exciting. so it's a good thing. the weather has been incredible hot and sunny outside. so with the window open and the curtains it's been a very comfy way to keep your mind clear when reading.

yesterday evening i ended up going to a concert with the danish singer jens unmack at pitstop. i'd won the ticket in a competition. so i figured that i could go to the 'studenterhuset'to have a couple of beers before i went on to pitstop. but it turned out that 'studenterhuset' was closed because they'd kind of boycotted it all...WHAT?! how amateurish is that?! yes i know they haven't got their alcohol license yet. but as a public...what should i call it...place, you just don't announce that there'll be open and then there isn't. it's a very bad way to get people to take the whole thing serious.

anyway, so i had to go directly to pitstop and sit by the bar all by myself and be bored. there wasn't hardly anyone i knew. mostly elderly people. after a couple of beers, sara luckily showed up. and later on i ran into mikkel that kind lad with whom i saw most of the concert with, as sara had disappeared on me. of course i brought my camera, so here's a couple of examples:

nicolai
jens unmack
rune
and here's more.

tonight i have to read some more before i go to sleep. but right now i'm watching these old home videos. laughing. here's my cousin looking very confused after me, after i'd left her by the alter at her parent's wedding. she looks so lost. haha:wedding1
i'm leaving her. (yes it's me with the big glasses!)

wedding2
she's oh so lost. haha.