PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

annoying neighbours
2007-08-16 | 8:25 p.m.

i really hate my neighbours. they seem to play loud techno everytime i return really tired from work (+ other really improper times a day)...and it's pretty annoying. so today i tried knocking hard on the wall to let them know i was angry. sometimes i think it helped...but a few minutes later it was back again. then i tried to ignore it...but after a whole day in the day care nursery, your head just needs peace and silence. so my next step in the "war" was plug in my stereo to my television and turn up the volume in order to drown the bass from my neighbour's loud techno. but that too got really annoying and wasn't enough. so in the end i turned up for some queens of the stone age which finally drowned the noise...but after 3-4 songs i started feeling sorry for my other neighbours...so i turned off and shortly after my neighbour finally gave in. yay! i'm glad i'm moving soon.

another thing is...i'd love to be the lucky owner of jarvis cocker's solo album on vinyl...sigh...