PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

when i'm feeling most comfortable
2008-02-22 | 11:30 p.m.

the disturbance in my life lately has resulted in some thoughts about my life and my future etc. that gave me the idea of a list. a top ten containing the things i really care about doing at the moment. it looks more or less like this:

1. swimming
2. arranging events at the student house
3. sleeping
4. photographing
5. listening to music
6. reading books
7. taking long walks
8. studying
9. working at the day care nursery
10. being a part of the board at the student house

swimming is my absolute favourite thing at the moment, because it's the only thing that makes me relax one hundred procent. it's a way for me to meditate. especially when diving...only listening to my heartbeat. i went swimming today...it was absolutely lovely. especially because i started the day having a quite demanding talk with siff which overwhelmed me a great surprising deal. everything is fine between siff and i...it's not that kind of talk we had...but take another look at the top ten, and you might be able to figure out what we talked about. so an hours of swimming, stretching out and some jacuzzi was just what i needed before walking home to my parents for some lunch. my mum got operated in her knee yesterday.

afterwards i met up with tobias at the student house. then we went here to get some stuff before going to the u-boat (the bar at the university) where we tried to draw some attention to the concert with turboweekend which we've arranged next weekend. but on our way to the university a near-death thing happened as the strong wind (we've had a storm here in denmark today) threw me off the cycle path and out on the road right in front of a car. nothing happened. but it was close. tobias was shocked right away...but i don't think i even understood what had happened, 'cause i just laughed and went on. i still don't get what happened...i don't think my brain can grasp such things at the moment. hmm.

anyway...speaking of top tens. my last.fm top ten from last week looks like this:
1. turboweekend

heheh.