PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

that negative effect
2008-06-24 | 11:17 p.m.

i seem to have a negative effect on most people these days. yesterday i met this danish rock musician who at some point made me aware of the way i'd spoken to him during the night which he didn't like (although he thought i was sweet). it made me think of the way i'd been acting...which made me realise that i'd become the one i once promised myself not ever to become. so of course i got disappointed at myself. he wasn't the only one last night who gave me an eye-opener... today it was my aunt who started keeping a distance from me when i'd talked too much...i think. hmmm. it's bad signs.

you might have been wondering what i've been up to this weekend. from thursday to friday i didn't sleep at all because i had to finish up my assignment due to friday at noon. friday morning i had to attend this board meeting at the student house and then i had to go up to the university to say goodbye to my fellow students during the past two years. afterwards i had to go downtown to meet up with my mum in order to pick up my bike at the workshop before i had to go back to the university to attend this poetry thing. in the evening toke, anne and anja ended up making this apartment rock and a bottle of wine and a lot of beers were soon gone. knuds and pitstop were the next places, but it didn't get that late.

saturday i had to get up early to attend yet another meeting at the student house and spend the rest of the day down there preparing this prom night party we had the very same evening. it was also my mums birthday so i had to go home to my parents for dinner before going back to the student house helping out throwing the party. and what a night...wow. sunday was spent with cleaning at the student house and some well deserved relaxing...

yesterday evening i went to odense to see boat man love with friends (peter sommer, michael falch, henrik hall and juncker). it was a great concert. of course i ended up having a couple of beers backstage with the guys afterwards before going in to town to join the afterparty. lets just say it was a really really weird evening... i'm not sure i want to join these guys like that anymore...or at least not for a while...

fucking negative vibrations...go away!