PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

up in the mountains there's a fox!
2008-06-30 | 4:13 p.m.

i'm a self declared music-junkie. it's official now. 'cause since my ipod died last week, i haven't been able to listen to as much music as i'm used to...and that makes me restless and running around singing every little bit of music i happen to stumble across. i also get at least 10 songs stuck in my head during a day...either it's because i hear a line from a song i know or i hear a chord similar to a melody i know or just from a commercial...anything can make my inner radio start playing. i'm going nuts. i need my new ipod soon!

i've had this song stuck inside my head aaaall day:

can't wait till he's playing again at this years f�lles studiestart festival in september. it's going to be a great weekend. he's staying here in my apartment again, just like last year...and this year he's even arriving one day before the event.

last weeks very funny top ten:
1. jarvis cocker
2. the good the bad
3. interpol
4. the white stripes
5. gorky's zygotic mynci
6. tim christensen
7. devendra banhart
8. muse
9. damien rice
10. mugison

first of all...from where did tim c. come in to this picture ?! and speaking of interpol...i can't find my turn on the bright lights album. has anyone seen it ?

oh...i completely forgot...i went to the cinema last friday with mette watching this:

it was great! i'm normally not so fond of musicals and i'm not the hippie i used to be anymore...but the film still somehow appealed to me. maybe because it has so many references to both the beatles and of course the 60's (where the story takes place) of which i know quite a lot about. but also because it leaves you with this great feeling that everything is possible...which is a lovely feeling.