PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

don't you just love the rain ?
2008-09-10 | 10:30 a.m.

i do. especially when i'm suppose to sit inside all day and work on an assignment or something like that like today. yay. i've just slept for over 10 hours in a row which was lovely. so when i've gotten something to eat i think it's time to write at least 4 pages more on my project.

i have a book lying here about the first danish popstars winners, eyeq. the front cover is full of pink and a strong blue colour. the girls are re-touched so their image looks a bit too polished for my taste. looking inside the book takes me back to the time where they won...in october 2001 (don't worry...i know that from the book) where i'd just gotten into tim's music, just started at the so called 'school of hell' and in general lived a whole other life. it's crazy how much they remind me of that time...and some of my thoughts about them comes alive again just watching the pictures of them.

anyways...back to my project, some breakfast and probably a lot of reading to do. have fun.

my top ten from last week:

1. ed harcourt
2. snake & jet's amazing bullit band
3. the cooper temple clause
4. the libertines
5. under byen
6. the clash
7. the flaming lips
8. belle and sebastian
9. radiohead
10. larsen & furious jane