PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

reflecting 2008
2008-12-31 | 1:36 p.m.

i've stumbled across these questions in a couple of blogs that i'm reading...and it's kind of a good way to make status over the year of 2008. this is not a blog..it's a diary...but i'm doing it anyways...

Describe 2008 with 3 words:
better than 2007
Where did you travel to in 2008:
nowhere
Have you already made plans for travelling in 2009 - and if yes, where to?
in my dreams:
new york, new york and new york
Best book you read in 2008?
must be one of the only ones i've had the time to read:
'touching from a distance' by deborah curtis. oh...and '...rasende...' by pablo lliamb�as
Best film you saw in 2008?
'control' and 'me and you and everyone we know'
What were you doing at new years eve last year at 23.59?
trying to open my bottle of champagne at the student house and sharing it with T afterwards because she of some odd reason wasn't permitted to Z's expensive champagne...i thought they were best friends?!
How are you gonna celebrate new years this year?
hopefully with a nice and calm evening in my apartment together with a friend, delicious food, great music and maybe even a movie or two. new year's eve isn't that big a deal for me apart from the sentimentality. and that's why it's important to spent it with a friend. (edit: i'm spending it with my parents instead)
What are you looking forward to in 2009?
making more concerts at the student house. arrange f�lles studiestart for the third time. yay! and having more fun with the other little person.
What are you NOT looking forward to in 2009?
my bachelor project. ending my education.
Are you planning on having any kids in 2009?
no never. no. no. no. what a weird question ?! maybe i'll go back to work at a daycare nursery though...miss those kids.

so what has really been going on for me in 2008...oh a lot of things...i've arranged my first real concert at the student house in march with turboweekend which was a blast. f�lles studiestart was the first one ever where all things were in their place - no panic and no chaos. all in all it's been a very positive year for the student house...but we've for sure worked our asses off to get that place to where it is now..and there's a couple of struggles ahead.

i've got two new friends who means the world to me (i hope you know who you are). i'm finally on the other side of my unhappy-in-love-thing which is a huge relief! so now i can start listening to love songs and regina spektor again. hurrah! i guess 2008 has taught me who my real friends are...and that's been a good thing. 2008 was also the year where we'd finally decided to throw a reunion for my year group from primary school...what an evening! hah..it turned out that the idea i had of some people turned out all wrong...and one of the most popular girls in the class had actually been my best friend back then. wow. all in all it has been a very hectic, fun and lovely year...the year i was taught how to love again. yeah.

happy new year everybody!!

oh..and by the way...here's a band i re-discovered yesterday...bell x1, the former juniper which damien rice was a part of...have a listen: