PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

i tried to talk, but nothing was told
2009-01-02 | 5:41 p.m.

finally the weekdays are coming back. i hate the so called 'no-mans-land' between christmas and new years! so i've spent the first weekday of the year getting out of bed way too early and meeting up with my mum downtown with the million other people who wanted to shop for sales. i got my new shoes...yay. see:
new shoes

she also surprised me with this very beautiful home-spun purple scarf. i didn't know she'd already finished it. it's so lovely and very needed. see:
a present from my mum

a present from my mum

on my way home it started snowing a bit...winter's really here! i stopped by the university to see if the secretary of my study was there, so i could find out how we would receive the assignments we're handed today. but she wasn't there. when i arrived home the assignment had been sent out on black board...so now i've spent 3 hours trying to get myself ready to read those damn texts. i should not have started on all that 'eat healthy' shit yet...'cause i'm hungry all the time and it makes it even harder to concentrate. but i'm stubborn!

i feel misunderstood and i feel like screaming...right now. instead the tears keep running down my cheeks...trying to find some kind of comfort in 'i tried to talk, but nothing was told' by loney, dear. it feels like i don't get the chance to explain anymore...this music video shows pretty much how i feel inside...it's a constant struggle: