PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

My Italy trip
2002-07-15 | 12:57 p.m.

Okay....I'll start telling about the trip to Italy.

The first couple of days we just relaxed and went to the beach, met our guides and looked around in the area where we were supossed to live for 2 weeks. It was SO hot! Two of the days there was very big waves at the beach. And even if the flag was red, we went out in them...it was SO much fun! They were taller than me.

Then we went to Venice. A beautiful city, but there is to many tourists. So we went home after walking around for 1� hour. Later that day, us young people, went to disco with 10 other young Danes and our guides. It was nice, though I don't like to go to disco. They played Aqua, Safri Duo and Pink all the time! But we met some really cool people.

In the end of the first week, we went on a Italian farm. Where the farmer made a lot of things...We were there with about 40 other Danes. And we got to eat dinner in the farmers back yard were he also had a nice pool, which I of course tried :) The food was fine, but the dessert was disgussing! Mocca ice cream!....YRK!! I tell you...That doesn't taste good!! At saturday the 6th of July, me and my three other cousins, bought a bottle of sambucca and got REALLY drunk.

The last week we didn't do anything....it was to hot, so we got lazy. We went to the disco once again. And this time we were a lot more Danes....This time we were 38! I talked with most of them. This evening the disco played Aqua, Safri Duo and Pink AGAIN! BUT, Jess (one of the guides) had brought some CD's with some Danish songs....amongst them were Junior Senior with `Move Your Feet�.. I went crazy of happiness and sang along :) It was a great night.

The last evening we were there, some of the other Danes had invited us to a party on the beach (though we weren't allowed to go there after 21.30). But we went there. It was nice. We didn't made a fire, but some of the others had brought some candles. We brought some sambucca and some beers, but we didn't drink so much, we just talked. Suddently one of the others wanted to nude bath in the dark sea...Me and some others didn't want to at first, 'cause it wasn't that warm....But almost all of the others went out nude (all the boys), there was 1 girl, but she wasn't nude. I still had my bikini on, so I decided to try it (NOT nude!). The water was warm....but the wind was cold. So now I'm ill...GREAT! Well the next day we went home. It was a loooooong driving...I'll NEVER drive to Italy again!! The way is to long!!

Well....Today the weather is great and I need a bath and so on....So I'll tell you about Gr�n Koncert tomorrow..Take care!