PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

I wanna be a roadie
2003-01-10 | 11:17 a.m.

well it really turned out to be a succes yesterday. So now I'm gonna tell you about it.

We started the day by seing the film "Stjernekigger" (stargazer). After the film I went outside the cinema to get something to drink. There I nearly bumped into Pernille (the leadsinger in Swan Lee). She recognized me immediately and said hallo and hugged me in front of all the other people from the school. Hah. Behind Pernille, Jonas the guitarist came and said smilling: "Hi Rikke!" and behind him the drummer Emil walked to us and just smiled at me. Pernille and I just stood and talked a bit but then she had to go again, 'cause they were about to set up their instruments and stuff.

I went for some water and hurried back to the cinema where Swan Lee was about to talk about their hard way to succes and so on. I actually learned something new about them by listening to that talk. Heh. Then they played 4 numbers and went off stage so my teacher could go up there to tell us that we could go back to the school again. But then she pointed at me and said that they should applaud me for coming with this great idea to the arrangement. Then everybody (and that was a LOT of people) looked at me and applauded. Including Swan Lee who stood right in front of me and smiled at me while applauding. heh. It was fantastic. Then my teacher went off stage so Swan Lee could give an extranumber.

Then everything was done. I had made some new fans for Swan Lee. Some of the new fans went buying their record right after the show and came back for signings. Heh. I got my debut as roadie for the day. haha. ('cause suddently Pernille went ill...something with stress I think. I don't know) So I got to carry some of Pernilles stuff. Heh.

Cool day! But I'm still ill.