PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

live and let die
2004-06-12 | 12:47 a.m.

Seriously�.i can�t see the great thing about metallica� old guys with long hair and a heavy guitars, a big drum set and a low hanging bass, screaming out the lyrics. I say this because there�s a couple of numbers in the television from one of their concerts. Baah. I would rather turn it off and find the play button on my stereo and try to get some sleep and sweet dreams to the sweet sound of nick drake, teitur, josh ritter or m�m. Aaah. At least that music makes much more sens to me.

Oh well. I went to the spot10 festival last weekend. With the lovely people� danielle, michelle, astrid, julie, frikke, cille, simon and anders emil. It was a very fine weekend. We (danielle, michelle and i) slept in simon�s cool apartment. We saw a lot of concerts. I personally saw the following names (from only one song to a half or whole concert); grand avenue, jos� gonzalez, sondre lerche, simon lynge, teitur, catherine tran, tim christensen, nephew, thomas dybdahl, amber, mugison, david & the citizens, baby woodrose, bergman rock, marvellous, coolsville, claus hempler and dear. I wasn�t supposed to go and see tim once again again again, and it was really me and danielles intention (?) to go and see m�m instead, but they both went on stage on the same time, and it was a little late and we was a bit drunk and was having a great fun, so we decided that m�m would spoil our mood. So. I would really love to see them live one day. I missed josh ritter performing on that festival though�.i would really love if my friends could have the chance to experience a concert with him so I could maybe have someone to share my passion with. Hmm.

This wednesday me and jens went to horsens and had a lovely concert-experience. We saw sir paul mccartney perform a very beautiful concert. He s certainly a gentleman that old man�he gave me chills. I was happy. I had been to a examination earlier that day and got 9 (I think that is an B+) and then I had jens by my side singing along to all those old great songs. Mmm. A lovely day. All we needed was..(no.. not the love. Heh.)�but the sun. it was grey and raining. But that didn�t stop our smiling faces.