PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

without hurting someone
2005-11-30 | 6:45 p.m.

yesterday evening my mum told me that one of my former well-known passed away last friday. it was a car crash. dammit. he was only a few years older than me. and though i really never got to know him that much, it shocked me. and afterwards my mind went down memorylane and back to the wild days of my youth. i even think he roasted some pot in our kitchen once...hmmm.

and i just met louise* in fakta (a supermarket) a few minutes ago...she'd just been to the funeral today. 400 (!!!!) people attended in the smallest church in town. wow! it's sad. but what a beautiful funeral.

*we've been in the same kindergarden and all 10 years in the primary school. so of course she was a part of my wild youth back then.

************23:55PM*************

i can't sleep....thoughts keep running through my mind. especially the thought about IF i had turned up to that funeral today...was i facing my past then?! i mean....did all the people from back then turn up today?! if i'd known of the funeral and turned up...i simply wouldn't know what to say or do. so maybe it was the best thing that i didn't know of it. i also keep thinking about how his little brother is feeling these days...he most be having a hard time....