PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

i feel powerless
2006-01-22 | 4:30 p.m.

my father just slipped on the ice on his way to the supermarket. in some ways it was my fault. i could just have taken on some clothes and gone instead of him. this isn't good. he's just been fired from his job. he has sclerosis and therefore don't walk to well on his legs. it's like everything goes black in his life right now. i feel sorry for him. but what can i do ?! i feel powerless. not knowing how to react. the only thing i could think of when i heard that he'd slipped, was "now how do we get the things we need from the supermarket?!"..... WHAT happened there?! my mum and brother ran overthere to see what they could do....and i just stood there not knowing what to do. so i decided to ran overthere as well. and still the only thing i could talk about was the things we needed in the supermarket...hmm. i'm dissapointed at myself. and now he's in the hospital....maybe needing an operation. and definitely not coming back to work for a while. dammit!

my brother just called. he told me to go and take pictures of the place were my father slipped so he can sue the owners of that parking lot. 'cause it's against the law not keeping foothpaths and such free from snow and ice. i hope he wins. he have to. this can't go anymore wrong!