PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

until tomorrow then...
2006-08-12 | 9:43 p.m.

the girls night out this thursday ended up being more bizarre than any other night down there. i won't tell you any details. but one fact is that i went down there with a blue pack of cigarettes and found a green pack in my purse the next day. haha. don't know how that happened.

yesterday, friday i got up early (11am is early when you went to bed around 5am). and went to my old work at the day nursery to say goodbye to them once and for all. 'cause the party i was suppose to hold this evening got cancelled. so they had arranged some chips and fruit and then i had to sit with my hang-overs and be social. damn it was fun. i stayed there the whole afternoon and played with the kids and talked with my old colleagues ('cause i had nothing to do at home anyway). they've offered me a job next friday and i suppose i'll say yes.

there's one thing that bothers me right now. it's myself and my naivety. i should learn to relax a bit more when it comes to this. i'm sad that i ended up sitting alone this evening, but i blame it on myself. most of it. and before i get to much self-pity and do more stupid things. i have to go to sleep. maybe i'm better tomorrow. maybe not. but trine is coming over. yay. so maybe it's going to be easier letting go....i hope. 'cause i really don't want to screw this up.