PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

the walk
2007-01-11 | 10:07 p.m.

it's been rainy and windy all day today again. i've spent most day doing nothing special. the rain ironically made me feel like going for a walk. a walk in the forest. so when i finally got over with the dishes and various things like that...i walked out in the crazy weather.
forest 2
forest 1
i finally found the forest...

forest 3
forest 4
the brook overflowed its banks so i had to turn around and find another way a couple of times.

forest 5
forest 7
the lake had overflowed its banks as well. it wasn't a problem though.

forest 6
i didn't even know we had a cascade like that. either it's a new thing or else i'd forgot. i've been a lot in that forest in my childhood...

forest 8
i always feared crossing that bridge and going through the dark dark tunnel. i'd never thought i dared going through it all by myself...but i managed. wohoo!
see why i especially had to fear the bridge today:
forest 9
i made it!:
forest 10

forest 11
it has been ages since i had been in that forest. it always reminds me of when we had sports day in primary school and had to walk or run through it. or from different times where me and some friends have played between the trees or when i've been bicycling around on my own in my very lonely days of my childhood. the walk today evoke a lot of memories. good as bad ones. and the music in my ears ( gorky's zygotic mynci ) made my walk even better. it made me smile.