PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

crying in the streets of copenhagen
2007-03-18 | 10:51 a.m.

don't go to copenhagen unless you fucking have a reason!!! i thought i had a pretty good reason when i left yesterday. hadn't seen people for years. but still it's like they don't appreciate that you've taken all the way from the other side of the country to see them. okay...next time i better have things more planned than this time. but i somehow expected people to make sure that i either had somewhere to crash or at least came well on the train. instead people left in taxi's and me and morten ended up in the "new" ungdomshus. he didn't care at all (had just met him for the first time ever). yes he had as one of the very few offered me a place to stay...but i didn't want to stay in the fucking tent when the people i trusted the most just had left me. i needed a place to sleep or something. and on the same time i was so sad. seriously...i cried for the first time in a long time (if ever) in the public.

i walked all by myself to the central station, got a ticket and jumped on the train. cried all the way across zealand. fell asleep and woke up an hour later by this typical text message from toke. shortly after morten (another morten) called me to check up on me (he's from jutland as well...so he could clearly understand me!!) which made my day. but toke just called...and i can feel that i'm not fully recovered from this disappointment. though it shouldn't surprise me... it just reminded me why i didn't move to that shitty place. i had a nice night though. lovely to see people again...