PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

pancakes and songs about fishing rods
2007-03-19 | 9:15 p.m.

have i ever told you about my fascination of the sea and water generally ?! (just to start somewhere else than the title are saying) it crossed my mind in the train on my way to copenhagen last saturday when the train stood still on the bridge in the middle of the great belt (hah it sounds weird in english!) and i looked up from my book, watching the way the waves kept changing and not changing at all and how all the seagulls trying to keep up with the strong puffs was flying around. the sight fascinated me. and made me think of the last time i went swimming and how meditation-ish it can be to just lay there in the surface of water listening to your own moves and your heartbeat. it's so quiet. so lovely. maybe that's why i've always been so fond of diving...i guess. it's also remarkable how the colour of the water changes with the seasons. in the winter it looks dark, rebellious and cruel. and in the summer it's just something else...more peaceful. difficult to describe. but i'm sure you know what i mean.

anyway the theme of my day today must be something with this hilarious song about a fishing rod and pancakes. my mood this morning was pretty much affected from the stupid morning in copenhagen yesterday, but it helped going down to the university spending the first two hours of the lecture with toke by my side and then in one of our breaks i suddenly remembered this crazy song about a fishing rod and started singing. people must have thought i was going crazy but it actually brought a smile to my face and somehow made my day. anette asked me where i'd suddenly gotten all that energy from...i don't know 'cause i'm still very tired. and that's why i decided to get my dinner at the caf� downtown together with mette and louise so i didn't have to make something tonight. but of course i got a bit hungry anyhow so i made some pancakes...yummy.

i think my top 10 from last week looks quite funny:
1. josh ritter
2. adem
3. gorky's zygotic mynci
4. the beatles
5. sparklehorse
6. ray charles
7. ed harcourt
8. the flaming lips
9. john lennon
10. ryan adams