PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

sing sing sing sing sing
2007-04-24 | 10:08 a.m.

i went home to my parents yesterday. my grand mother was there as well. so cosy. we watched some old home videos on dvd from way back when my little brother was 1 year old and i was 4. my mother reminded me that i was singing a lot when i was younger. i sang in the shower, i sang when i played and i even sang when i was on the bathroom. haha. sometimes i brought my recorder as well. so i wondered...where did all the singing go ?

after some thinking i figured that it hasn't gone anywhere, because i'm still enjoying running around singing along in my apartment now and then. and last week in the nursery i suddenly started singing the song i had in my head while i was making this farm of cardboard, and marcus stopped and looked at me this very weird way like he was thinking; "hey! what happened there?!". hehe. i also sang for louise sunday morning when i woke... so...it's still there.

as far as i remember i also always made my own versions of the songs i was singing. i mostly sang children songs...

anyway...here's my top 10 from last week:
1. malcolm middleton
2. teitur
3. ed harcourt
4. the clash
5. explosions in the sky
6. opiate
7. rufus wainwright
8. beck
9. placebo
10. elliott smith

cool one...huh? at least beatles isn't amongst for once.