PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

creativity
2007-06-20 | 9:15 a.m.

i've always thought i was most creative when i was bored or depressed...well...some of my best ideas most often emerge when i'm either bored or depressed. but i've recently found out that i can also be creative even though i'm busy, stressed or just have thousands of other things running around in my head. maybe that's called multitasking?! hehe.

anyway...my mum turns 50 tomorrow. and the only thing she wished from me and my brother were some frames with pictures of my brother, me, and our father, with magnets on the back so she can hang them on the wall when she's at the drilling platform. first i couldn't see it as a possibility. where to look for such ?! and i was sure if i found some, they would be ugly. so i ended up deciding that i would rather make some myself than run around looking for something boring and ugly. although i'm busy and all. here are the results:

mors gave

i hope she'll like them. at least i'm looking forward for when she opens the present tomorrow. which reminds me that i have to find some gift-wrapping paper. don't even think i have some...come on...be creative!

i still have loads of creative ideas in my head...they are just waiting for me to have the time and peace for making them...right now i have to finish this goddamn assignment. baaah.