PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

oh my dear, that's the way i am made, i'm afraid
2007-10-28 | 4:23 p.m.

moving like a dancing bear
it's in my blood
falling down the marble stairs
it's in my blood

oh my dear, that's the way
i am made, i'm afraid

those crimson tears
drip on the floor, drip on the bar
those crimson tears
stain what I wore, drip on the bar

swinging a punch, connect to the eye
it's in my blood
i've got a hunch i should just stay quiet
it's in my blood

oh my dear, that's the way
i am made, i'm afraid

those crimson tears
drip on the bar, drip on the floor
those crimson tears
drip on the bar, stain what i wore

-ed harcourt

i'd forgotten how much i love ed harcourt's music and how suitable it is for the autumn. there's nothing better than "here be monsters" on the turntable and sit on the couch with a blanket and just look out of the window on the naked trees and daydream for hours...

the song i've posted the lyrics to today, suits my mood perfectly well and sure describes last night...