PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

unlucky day
2007-11-28 | 6:55 p.m.

i'm so sick and tired of my class at the moment. people constantly complain about the demands our education puts on us. that was something you did back in highschool when you were kind of forced to go there...but the university is something else. it is exactly the opposite thing because YOU have chosen to study full time. and you've even chosen the line you found most interesting. so what's the fucking matter people!??! you use more time and resources on complaining and try to get your will than to concentrate on the reason why you actually found your way to the university that particular day. it also spoils the lectures for your fellow students. it's really disgraceful that things like that can happen at the university. grow up people!

it's really not been my day today. i started out waking up from a nightmare this morning. to think of something else, i started working on some of the things i had to prepare for todays lecture. a couple of hours later i checked my mail only to discover a really surprisingly unpleasant email from my senior lecturer. then the internet suddenly disappeared for me in the middle of something. which lead me to suspect the bill we got in the mail yesterday from which i could assume that they had cut our internet connection. so i contacted siff so we could figure it out. in the meantime lars from my hhx class called me and asked me if i was at home so he could come and get his cap he'd forgot at the party i held two weeks ago. suddenly siff called me and told me to meet up with her at her school so we could go and solve our internet problem together. the time was running out for me. on my way to siff's school my trouser leg got stuck in my pedal just as i had to cross the road. when i finally arrived, the first thing siff mentioned to me was that i looked like i'd just gotten out of bed...whuuut?! anyway...luckily the rest of the day went okay without any more accidents. i've also tried to stay as much as possible in my apartment since i got off from uni.