PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

the loneliest night of my life came calling
2008-01-01 | 1:09 p.m.

i wrote this sometime yesterday evening. 'cause i felt like saying the things at that exact moment:

okay..there's two hours left of this year...and i'm sitting around drinking beer and wine all by myself. i probably have myself to blame...but since i've moved away from home, i've kind of lost the "new years spirit" i guess. meaning that every year i'm lost about what to this ridiculous evening. and sometimes it ends good...but this year i'm not so lucky....i even considered sleeping pills to sleep it away. 'cause it's not an evening that's easy to ignore. especially because people fire rockets all evening reminding you that they are having a good time, being with good friends and celebrating the new year to come. loud music might help...but that just annoys your neighbours..and can you sleep to the loud music ?!

i've been invited to an afterparty at the student house...but i have different feelings about going there. really. and i'm certainly not going outside my door right now with all the fireworks surrounding me. louise promised me to call when she was done with dinner at her parents...but she hasn't called yet, and my text messages don't go through to anybody and furthermore when i tried to call her before a guy took the telephone and hung up on me...thanks! you just ruined my night completely!! i hate being lied to. so now i guess my mission is to get myself so drunk i can't sense anything and either go downtown or straight to bed and feel more bad about myself tomorrow...i don't know.

i ended up going to the party at the student house getting even more drunk. experienced some weird things...but at least i wasn't lonely. i ended up crying myself to sleep though...but that's another story.

by the way really cool top 7 to end 2007 with:
1. ben kweller
2. ed harcourt
3. jarvis cocker
4. the coral
5. richard hawley
6. the flaming lips
7. belle and sebastian