PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

our friendship never died.
2008-03-19 | 10:05 p.m.

a legacy so far removed,
one day will be improved.
eternal rights we left behind,
we were the better kind.
two the same, set free too,
i always looked to you,
i always looked to you,
i always looked to you.



we fought for good, stood side by side,
our friendship never died.
on stranger waves, the lows and highs,
our vision touched the sky,
immortalists with points to prove,
i put my trust in you.
i put my trust in you.
i put my trust in you.



a house somewhere on foreign soil,
where ageless lovers call,
is this your goal, your final needs,
where dogs and vultures eat,
committed still I turn to go.
i put my trust in you.
i put my trust in you.
i put my trust in you.
i put my trust in you.
in you. in you. in you.
put my trust in you, in you.

- i.c.

i'm feeling slightly better than i was in my last entry (monday) although i'm not at all on top yet. it still hurts. i'm actually having the best time when i'm wandering around here in my big empty apartment and work on my scrapbook or read in a book. it makes me forget the world outside which is just what i need at the moment.

this is my beloved scrapbook where i collect all the tickets from the concerts i've been to since 1997 and write down if something special happened to the events. i bought the book in london last summer, so it means a great deal to me, just like all the experiences i've had the past 10 years.

scrapbook1

scrapbook2

one thing that has bothered me a bit every time i have to leave this apartment to shop for groceries and such, is that almost every time i manage to bump into him...one way or another. it happened again today, even though i had biked the long way around to avoid meeting him...and what happened. argh. it's not that there's anything wrong with him...it's just me. especially in these sad days...

i also got a phone call earlier today that almost made me lose my nerves completely. here i wandered around doing laundry, making my scrapbook, listening to some music and such cosy things...and then a phone call completely ruins my mood. it's like there's something wrong with me...