PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

melancholic baby
2008-03-25 | 10:17 p.m.

i've taken care of nanna all day. the first day outside my apartment since saturday. hmm. it actually went quite well. nanna is usual a really happy baby smiling all the time. so i'd thought she could at least make me smile more than i've done for long...but when i arrived out there i was met with a really sad and worn out face. nanna had fever. she just hang in her chair saying absolutely nothing. poor little thing. oh my...

but as soon as her father and lasse left, it turned out that even though she didn't have any energy to put just a little smile on her face, her presence alone made me smile and i did everything in my power to make her smile as well. it didn't went that well..so before 8:30am, she was fast asleep for two hours. that gave me some time to study for the lectures i was missing today. and that was how the rest of the day continued. she found the energy to smile in the end, but was constantly tired. so we ended up sitting on the couch upstairs with her lying on my stomach fast asleep while i read in my book. so cosy! it reminded me of the time when my youngest cousin slept on my stomach for three hours once...my aunt were so impressed of my patience. anyways. here's some pictures from my day:

nanna
a very angry, sad and tired nanna.

nanna
a glance of how nanna normally is. she's so beautiful.

nanna
a moment of the peeping game she loves so much. it was the only thing she was up for in her waking hours today besides snuggling and sleeping.

view
this was the beautiful view i was enjoying while nanna was sleeping on my stomach. mmm.

lasse
lasse telling his mum about his day in the kindergarten. he's really grown up.

so...tomorrow it's uni once again, and a couple of hours in nanna's wonderful company before i have to face the student house for the first time in over a week. wow. but...my mood is still getting better, bit by bit. yay.