PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

that good old feeling
2008-09-20 | 3:43 p.m.

for those of you who has read this diary right from the start (april 2002) would by now somehow have an idea of my relationship to tim christensen and his music. i could get all excited just hearing his voice in the radio or recognize a song or something like that. i really loved when something huge happened like the release of a new single, an album, a live session or something like that...it really brought a special feeling up in me. his music has always meant a great deal to me and still does although i'm not listening that much to it anymore nor talking very much with the people i was so lucky to get to know through his music nor himself. the years has gone by and we've all grown up and moved away from home starting our lifes. anyways...today i discovered that he can still bring up that feeling in me when something happens...'cause today his first single in five years was aired for the first time. i was excited! until i heard it...i got a bit disappointed. the lyrics was a bit cheesy and the sound was too typical him...nothing new spice to catch me...

five years have gone since last time he made something new...and since then i've listened to a lot of music and my musical horizon has extended quite a deal, so of course i've gotten a lot critical. tim also mentioned something about strings on the album, which made me wanna hear the last shadow puppets and lead me to find this video, the coolest music video i've seen for years (except the 'golden cage' video by whitest boy alive):

and this little documentary:

can't wait 'till me and c are going to see them in copenhagen soon. it's going to be great!