PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

'cause i am lost on rainy days
2008-11-23 | 2:21 p.m.

i ended up staying home thursday evening just as i predicted. i went to the student house though, to kill some time as i was too tired continuing making notes for my bachelor project. a project which has been cancelled by now..so for the first time in a long long time i'm somehow completely relaxed...even m could hear it in my voice on the phone earlier today. mmm. my bachelor project is probably postponed 1 year. and by that i have to figure out a new project...oh well.

i've somehow become mad about love songs again lately...or quiet songs as well...so during the past 24 hours i've heard the following songs several times:

galileo (someone like you) - declan o'rourke
videotape - radiohead
demon drive - the ondt and the gracehoper
honey - honey
dream awake - the frames
saro - sam amidon
i fought the battle of trinidad & tabago - loney, dear

especially declan o'rourke has surprised me in the good way...mmm.

and here's the lyrics for a song i had stuck in my head this morning when i woke...(i have written them as i'm hearing them...so there's missing some of the words..)...

i'm sitting sleepless on the windowsill
thinking 'bout my yesterdays
i wonder if you even knew me
you never smiled but always weared (?) a long face

no i'm not sure if i really mean it
i'm sorry for all the things i've done
and to the best of my recollection
my dirty windows ----

november is all i know
all i ever wanted to know
november is all i know
all i ever wanted to know
'cause i am lost on rainy days
rainy days are all i've got

while i listen to the music
watching myself in the window--
i start singing my own true story
over and over again and again

oh maybe i'm the saddest ---
i'm sorry i have been lying
it's hard to forget you and i can't remember
my heart is aching and the year is dying

november is all i know
all i ever wanted to know
november is all i know
all i ever wanted to know
'cause i am lost on rainy days
rainy days are all i've got