PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

why didn't i listen up earlier on?!
2008-12-05 | 6:22 p.m.

a friend of mine told me about this brilliant swedish singer/songwriter from sweden several years ago...but did i listen ?! no no no. that is typical me. i think i've gradually gotten better at listening to what my friends tells me to check out. for example a gave me 75 songs with 7 different artists the other day in order to check out. i knew one of the artists though. but what an eye opener...! amongst the 7 artists were jens lekman..the swedish singer/songwriter k told me about several years ago...and boy have i missed out on something ! damn. but hey..i'm listening now and it's gooooood. listen up!

another name that has been around for years but i haven't given a chance before a gave it to me the other day, is the notwist...it's lovely. another one of my friends also with the start letter a, has tried to get me to listen to them for years...haha. but now i've finally seen the light...see it as well...:

i'm hopelessly romantic these days...and on the same time sad, angry and disappointed with myself...big time. i hope it will all solve again sometime next week...'cause i hate being in this state of mind... when do i learn to listen?!

here's the song of the day...:

i'm a little lost
without you
well that could be an understatement
now i hope that i have paid the cost
to let a day go by and not
call on you

cause i'm so busy, so busy
thinking about kissing you
and now i want to do that
without entertaining another thought

out on the ocean flows
i'll have to pull myself together
now it's harder i'm not on my turf
just me and, me and those big old waves
rolling in

cause i'm so busy, so busy
thinking about kissing you
and now i want to do that
without entertaining another thought

it's all so unfinished
following faith
a voice in me
is telling me to
run away
i hope your feeling isn't diminished
i hope you need someone in your life
someone like me

cause i'm so busy, so busy
thinking about kissing you
now i want to do that
without entertaining another thought