PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

what is the song that sums up my 2008?
2008-12-19 | 11:09 a.m.

the sun is shining today. finally! oh...and i passed my examination yesterday. yay! i rocked big time. yeah. i talked and talked and talked about vega. never have i managed an oral examination that well...too bad we didn't get grades. but...i passed and i can now breathe a sigh of relief, hurrah!

i've talked a lot about music in here lately...and not so much about myself. i've had a lot to struggle with in my mind and still have. i think i've had a minor depression lately...so i've found comfort in the music...what a clich� huh?? but it has helped me getting a distance to all the stuff on my mind and still does...so...todays' subject is: 'what is the song that sums up my 2008?'

a friend of mine set the task for me the other day and the only rule there is, is that the song has to have been released during 2008...so in between my preparations for my examination i've found the following candidates:

mystery jets - 'flakes'

the last shadow puppets - 'standing next to me'

teitur - 'don't let me fall in love with you!'

sorry for the bad quality.

death cab for cutie - 'the ice is getting thinner'

it's hard to decide... but in my next entry i'll tell you...stay tuned...drumroll!