PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

i'm definitely not a teenager anymore
2009-02-07 | 10:50 p.m.

sorry i've not updated this page the past few days. i've been quite busy...

thursday was this weeks big day. that was the day when tim c. finally came back to town after a 5 year long break. it was my 24th concert with tim. my expectations were high...maybe a little too high. but it was a great evening! i went down there with T and M. it was very lovely and funny. the concert was of course sold out...but i didn't really notice 'cause i was so caught up by the music playing. heh. mads langer was supporting...i have seen him before when he supported saybia over 4 years ago. i thought he was boring back then...so my expectations weren't that high...but he impressed me big time when he played a beautiful cover of 'make you feel my love' by bob dylan. i was amazed. speechless. shortly after tim and his band had entered the stage, S and L recognized me. hehe. here's some pics from the concert:

Tim Christensen at Godset

Tim Christensen at Godset

Tim Christensen at Godset

it's almost 4 years since i last saw tim live. and since then a hell lot of things has happened. both personally and other circumstances. because of the concert the day before yesterday i've gone into some kind of condition of memories...there's so much nostalgia hidden for me in tim's music. it's crazy! i've experienced sooooo many things because of his music...i think i could write a book about it. here's a picture from my 3rd concert with tim...back in august 2001:

tim christensen

a funny thing is that i've sometimes ended up in the newspaper just because i've been to a concert with tim. the first time that happened was also at my 3rd concert in august 2001 (and yes..it's my banner!):

Banner ribeuge avis 21.august 2001

the 2nd time it happened was only 3 weeks after in september 2001:

news paper article

and then the 3rd time...was yesterday in a review of the concert at godset thursday. see for yourself here.

it was nice seeing L at the stage again. the last time i saw him this summer, we were both wasted and had a stupid discussion, which has kind of haunted me since. so it was nice that he could smile at me from the stage. here's a picture from the first time he and i went to pitstop with his own band...haha...that was a funny evening:

lars and me...

i could continue...but i wont. still tired and lazy. the concert is still in my body...my back and neck hurts. hah. i'm definitely not a teenager anymore...