PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

don't look so sad
2010-04-30 | 12:30 p.m.

listening to gravy right now. started this day out with waking up to the thunder outside my window. it didn't occur to me that it was thunder till i noticed the darkness coming through my windows. oh what a thrill! yeah a thrill. yesterday was hot...i think this years first real hot day. and today i'm having a half off day because it's apparently holiday. but i didn't notice while living my ignorant life here in the big city.

actually after having planned next week when i'm going home to my parents at some point, i realised how i constantly celebrate holidays a week after they've been held. meaning that people usually leave to go home to their families and such in these days. but i wait another week to do it. and it isn't even on purpose.

anyways...i've had a fine week. started at my new work experience place. it's an organization gathering all the independent record companies in denmark. my job is to organize and get through the concert programme they have on this years SPOT Festival. so this week i've spent writing mails and attending a meeting with ORA (another organization taking care of rythmic amateur bands and such) and P3 (the national mainstream radio station). very exciting stuff.

in my spare time i've tried to follow the new diet i've been told to follow in order not to end up with diabetes. it's been hard...cause i'm hungry all the time...and the worst part is that i can't get my white bread or my potatoes. sigh.

wednesday morning i met up with M and his baby girl B. we had a really cosy time and i got to hold her. she's so tiny...but very cute. at some point another little girl came and disturbed the peace by talking all the time. she was talking a lot! when we finally decided to ignore her and continue our own talk, she waved her hands into my face and said very demanding: "watch me watch me!". what kind of word are we living in when a two-year-old is so self-centered?!

this must be one of my new favourite bands...both musically but also personally: