PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

i'm fixing a hole
2006-12-01 | 6:43 p.m.

remember this entry? the other night on my way home i noticed this kind of road block standing above the exact spot where i've always been fearing falling through the pavement tiles. and guess what?! there was a big hole right in the middle of the pavement! so it wasn't just me.

i experienced another thing yesterday. i learned by watching the news, that a pretty heavy fire had went off somewhere near where i live. so heavy that they had stopped the traffic for an hour or so. i hadn't even heard the sirens or anything. wow. must have been when i slept. it just scared me a bit that such a thing could happen in my neighborhood without me noticing. it reminded me of the big firework explosions a couple of years ago. back then i didn't realize that something was completely wrong until i came home. and i had travelled right through the city not noticing anything at all! not even the sirens. michelle (who lives over 100 km from here) had to tell me that something was wrong in kolding, and not even then i believed her. i guess i should just stay away from any job that has anything to do with catastrophes and such things...'cause i wouldn't even notice if a bomb exploded right beside me. hah. scary.