PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

barbeque in paradise
2007-05-19 | 11:53 p.m.

what a way to be celebrated! wow. such a nice party. i already miss the lovely atmosphere. and not to forget...the people. i could easily throw a couple of parties more like that during the summer. 'cause i have loads of beers back. hehe. so maybe i'm going to...you'll never know. anyway as i've said it was a really lovely birthday. they sang birthday songs for me and then we danced balloon dance. see:

balloon dancing
me (notice the dress), vibeke, anne, charlotte, jakob and henrik.

balloon dancinggetting ready for balloon dancing. yir!

we started out by the barbeque in my parents beautiful garden though:

toke, christiane and henrik
toke, christiane and henrik.
barbeque
vibeke, jakob, anne, christiane and sarah.

before moving inside in the living room. which was well decorated for the occasion:
sarah and christiane
sarah and christiane

vibeke and arne...vibeke and anne touching glasses.

jakob and mette
jakob and mette.

cheese
mette.

...and then later on the booze started showing up...hehe:

drinking
i only have one name for this picture: JOHN LENNON! (gin and lemon). yummy!

of course i got drunk and of course we went downtown at some point. jakob ended up being the only one joining me at pitstop where i got my well deserved bottle of champagne. cheers! jakob went home shortly after and then i met lynge and his friends and ended up going around with them when pitstop closed. i didn't feel like going home. so we went to this bar. and to cut it short i lost my purse there...but i didn't notice it before i was sitting by the brook with the boys, sleeping in the morning sun. so my mum picked me up and drove me back to the bar where they'd found the purse (the money was missing though). phew. it was 9 am when i finally arrived home. still drunk and not feeling like sleeping. heh. i was happy.

i spent all day at my parents yesterday. today i slept 'till noon. got up and baked some buns and a cake and spent yet another day with my family who came visiting. we ended up going out for dinner at a restaurant by the beach. lovely.