PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

control and drifters
2008-01-17 | 10:27 p.m.

yesterday charlotte and i went to this little cosy cinema downtown to watch this truly amazing, breathtaking and beautiful movie:

i only have one thing to say about it...go and see it! it totally swept my feet off the ground, made my heart throb and my mind spin. said in another way...it went straight to my heart. sigh.

another thing that has swept my feet off the ground during the last 24 hours, is patrick watson and his latest album 'close to paradise'. he hits the right keys all the way through this amazing album which is the only thing i've listened to since yesterday. i wont compare him to anyone, as my opinion generally is that it's a shame to always compare artists...they can't all be alike. anyway, it's the first album in ages to make such an impact on me. it was definitely love at first sight! be sure to check him out. especially the songs 'the great escape' and 'drifters'.

patrick watson
patrick watson - 'close to paradise'