PREV | NEXT

OLDER
G-BOOK
PROFILE
LINKS
HOST

stubbornness
2006-12-08 | 2:17 p.m.

i may have described my dad as a mean man in my entry the day before yesterday. he isn't as bad as it sounds. at least not all the time. we just have our rounds. i think it is based on stubbornness. i don't remember if i have mentioned this before...but i'm very stubborn by nature. almost no matter what it concerns i stand on what i want or do. it may have it's roots from back when i was the only child in the family and suddenly wasn't. i can be stubborn as hell. well...enough about the different points of me.

i spent all the afternoon at the library yesterday. reading philosophy. it was nice. although my head and eyes got pretty fucked in the end. it's the first time i've ever spent that much time at the library (4 hours to be exact!). but i couldn't seem to stop reading these things. in the meantime it had gotten all dark outside. and i didn't have any lights with me for my bicycle. so i had to walk. i haven't felt so cold in ages. it was raining and windy and my teeths chattered no matter how fast i walked. so i went to stereo studio to try and at least make my teeths stop chattering. i bought
tom waits - "mule variations"
mmm. i'd forgot how cool that man is. until yesterday i've only had one record by him. "the heart of saturday night". but i'm definitely going to get more of him in the near future! i also bought
the clash- "the clash"
the other day. because me and marlene stombled across them when they played their "london calling" record in stereo studio. yes..i was at knud's all afternoon with toke and marlene wednesday. it was really nice. just hanging. jens came by the way over last night. we saw this really weird but cool film. it was cosy. nice seeing him again.